sooty1-980x652.jpg

SpaceX

Sunday’s launch attempt of a Falcon 9 rocket from Vandenberg Air Force Base in California, with a primary launch window from 1:32pm ET (18:32 UTC) to 2pm ET (19:00 UTC), is significant for a number of reasons.

For one, this will be the company’s 19th launch of 2018, and if successful, it will break SpaceX’s record for most missions flown in a calendar year. With a handful of launches remaining on its manifest in December, SpaceX is on pace to fly as many as 22 rockets this year. This signifies that SpaceX has solved production and processing issues that prevented it from launching more than eight rockets a year prior to 2017 and that last year was not a fluke.

Read 6 remaining paragraphs | Comments

index?i=seVou23-QME:Rcj15ydOT_I:V_sGLiPB index?i=seVou23-QME:Rcj15ydOT_I:F7zBnMyn index?d=qj6IDK7rITs index?d=yIl2AUoC8zA

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *